GReg-Electrical Tech Journal

Dec 2021-
This is the remnant of the tech log I kept on the old Electrical website. Last year, a large chunk of the entries were lost inexplicably when transferring the site to a new server.
2020 will forever be remembered as the year Greg lost some of his tech forum posts.
I'm in the midst of rebuilding from notes, and cleaning up some of the corrupted entries. You may notice some posts are out of sequence, referring to things that happen later. This is a glitch of the salvage. If there were multiple posts from the same day, they might have been rearranged incorrectly. Just read through to add context.

From the original 1st post from 2003,

Hello there,
My name is Greg Norman.
This is a journal of the techwork that I do at Electrical. Anytime I do work in the shop, I'll try to write it down here. This will be an "e" version of a repair log I've been keeping for a couple of years. If I come up with something somewhere else that's useful, I'll include that as well.
I'm going to start this for a few reasons. One being it might help some people out with mundane studio tech problems, another is that you guys might help me out sometimes. It's handy to look back on a tech problem for hints. Either way, I am really in to recording/documenting things (anyone who has recorded with me knows I keep a recording journal for notes, drawings and other garbage). This journal will be more technical, and very boring. Inevitably I'm going to make mistakes. I'll point them out as I find them. Please feel free to do so as well.

I probably wont go at length describing a problem/solution because of time. When I can, I'll add the methodology I used. Sometimes this will be done retroactive to the initial post (instead of making a new one).

If you have a problem not related to what I am posting, please start a new topic

Red text is describing something not working.
Blue text is attempts to find the problem, and not succeeding.